Life’s most extraordinary accomplishments are very rarely ever achieved alone, which is why the Community Foundation for Northern Virginia created the Door Opener Society. This esteemed award honors attorneys, accountants, trust officers, and estate and financial planners who have helped clients achieve their charitable objectives through the Community Foundation. These advisors have helped serve their clients better by working effectively with the Community Foundation to optimize their clients’ gifts to our community. They know that the Community Foundation helps with philanthropic planning, adding value to their practice and client relationships. They know working with the Community Foundation is a win-win.

DOOR OPENER SOCIETY MEMBERS

The following professional advisors are members of the Door Opener Society.

Alexandra K. Champion

Northern Trust
akk17@ntrs.com
202-303-1721

Brandon A. Poteet, AWMA

The Andraos Poteet Group
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner and Smith Inc. 
Brandon.Poteet@ml.com
703-464-4307

Michelle Cooper

Merrill Lynch
michelle_labaer@ml.com
202-659-7434

Serena Dupuy

Merrill Lynch
Serena_Dupuy@ml.com
703-464-8819 Free 800-308-8459

Mark Friese

Merrill Lynch
mark_friese@ml.com
202-659-6138

Brendan J. Guilday

Merrill Lynch
brendan.j.guilday@ml.com
202-659-7287

Rich Harpe

BDO
rharpe@bdo.com
703-770-6385

A. Everett Hoeg, III

Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
ehoeg@ychlaw.com
703-896-1153

Lisa Hughes

Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
Lhughes@ychlaw.com
703-981-9581

David Karp

Pagnato Karp
dkarp@hightoweradvisors.com
703-468-2700

Autumn D. McCullogh

McCandlish & Lillard, P.C.
amccullogh@mccandlishlawyers.com
703-934-1191

David Mead

Merrill Lynch
David_W_Mead@ml.com 
P) 703-464-8817

Eric Schoener

Pagnato Karp
eschoener@pagnatokarp.com
703-468-2700

Catherine F. Schott Murray, Esq.

Odin, Feldman & Pittleman, P.C.
catherine.schottmurray@ofplaw.com
703-218-2175

Joseph Speicher

Cherry Bekaert
301.589.9000 #3202
jspeicher@cbh.com

Josh Stillman

Capitol Financial Consultants
joshstillman@capfin.net
703-821-2000, ext. 215

Don Strehle

Sterling Capital Management
dstrehle@sterling-capital.com
202-393-1777

Karen Tovey

Sullivan, Bruyette, Speros & Blayney, LLC
karen.tovey@sbsbllc.com
703-734-4614

Bruce D. Vaughn

VLP Financial Advisors
bvaughn@vlpfa.com
703-356-4360, ext. 701

Marc Wishkoff

Chevy Chase Trust Company
mwishkoff@chevychasetrust.com
240-497-5023

John Wolff

Bronfman Rothschild
John.Wolff@belr.com
703-346-6226 

If you are a professional advisor interested in the Door Opener Society, or who can benefit from the services available at the Community Foundation for Northern Virginia, please contact Kelly Blanks, Chief Philanthropy Officer, at 703-879-7636 or via email at kelly.blanks@cfnova.org.